Things I Should Have Done

If I had known what would happen,
And if God gave me a chance to go back to that day,
I’d like to rush to your room,
Talk to you for hours,
Share some laugh and jokes with you,
Spending our last day together.
After that,
When I’m about to leave,
I’d like to kiss your forehead,
And whisper in your ear how much I love you and how I’m so proud of you,
And say a proper ‘see you later’.

But there are no regrets in my mind,
Cause I know you can feel my love from the prayers I sent for you.
And there will be no regrets in my mind,
Cause I’m going to move on and continue my life as I know that’s what you’ll tell me to do if you’re still here.

***

Dedicated to my beautiful gorgeous friend, Luthfi ‘Ufairoh.
May you rest in peace, Sunshine. See you later ({})

DSC01092

Leave a Reply

