2014 Resolutions? Happy New Year! (Plus: Polling for My Future)

Today is new year’s eve, at least it is in my country, Indonesia. On the last day of the year 2013, I’d like to recall great things I have done in this year. I proudly say that I have faced heartbreaks -though not in the best way- and be a better person -though still not the best.

And then, I look forward. Every new year’s eve, sometimes we make new resolutions for us for the next year. Those resolutions kinda save us in this life by giving a line to be followed. And as tonight, right now, I’m trying to make my 2014 resolutions.. I’m feeling confused. What am I going to pursue in 2014? That thought creeps on my head. But then, I take a look at my 2013 resolutions.

Cut Alima’s 2013 Resolutions:
1. Try harder to be close to God.
2. Study hard, focus on my future, and put my spiritual and mental needs in my top priority.
3. Be selfless, kind, brave, honest, and smart. Also, be more alive.
4. Face my life whatever it takes and always be grateful.
5. Live happily!
6. Be smart like my junior high school senior (I’m afraid he’s going to find out if I put his initials, so.. just call him X).

And right now, I think that we don’t always need new resolutions every new year. Because for me, honestly, I haven’t pursue all of my 2013 resolutions.. and in 2014, I’d like to still trying to pursue those. Maybe one day in 2014 I’ll add some more points in my resolutions, but that’s alright. At least we have a line to follow, I don’t want a new one right now.

And so (oh God, I have said a lot of AND), here’s my 2014 resolutions:

Cut Alima’s 2014 Resolutions:
1. Try harder to be close to God.
2. Study hard, focus on my future, and put my spiritual and mental needs in my top priority.
3. Be selfless, kind, brave, honest, and smart. Also, be more alive and young.
4. Face my life whatever it takes and always be grateful.
5. Live happily!
6. Be smart like my junior high school senior,X (oh God, I believe he will be an important people in Indonesia later, maybe he will be a president).

Besides thinking about new year’s resolution and your or our future, I suppose we should celebrate tonight, right? Tonight is the end of a year, and tomorrow we will start another one. We will have a brand new blank canvas to be painted!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! May God be with us! *cheers*

And now (dammit!), I’d like to ask you guys a favor. I’ve been thinking about what will I be in the future and I’m still stuck when I’m thinking about it, so tonight, I want to ask you something.

Thank you guys. Your voice means a lot for me.
And again, HAPPY NEW YEAR!🙂

Leave a Reply

