Lost In Qatar part 5

Hey there!
This time, I’ll show you the pics that I promised. This is me and my family when we were at Katara Cultural Village in Doha, Qatar! Check this out~

DAY 7 : March 24th 2012
Okay. Let’s get started. In the afternoon, I’m stuck at the apartment. If I could speak Arabic and I’m brave enough, I would wander around and took more pictures. But unfortunately, I couldn’t. But it didn’t really matter because that night, my uncle and my aunt took us to Katara Cultural Village to see how amazing is Qatar’s night life. Katara Cultural Village is a place where exhibitions, concerts, and so on are held. So here’s the pics!

From left to right : My aunt, me, my cousin Alin, and my grandma~

From left to right : My aunt, me, my cousin Alin, and my grandma~ We were waiting for the Karak and Chapati -our night snack!

Alin and my mom

Alin and my mom

My grandma with Alin.. bahaha, look at my cousin's face!

My grandma with Alin.. bahaha, look at my cousin’s face!

One of the reason why I love Qatar is their incredible architecture..

One of the reason why I love Qatar is their incredible architecture..

This is Qatar's traditional food and drink. Karak is the tea. It is made of tea and cardamom. And the food is called Chapati, it is a bread.

This is Qatar’s traditional food and drink. Karak is the tea. It is made of tea and cardamom. And the food is called Chapati, it is a bread.

This is Katara's Dove Nest..

This is Katara’s Dove Nest..

P1010567


P1010583

The auditorium hall or something like that..

The auditorium hall or something like that..

The auditorium hall or something like that..

The auditorium hall or something like that..

Me and my mom posing like a weirdo \m/

Me and my mom posing like a weirdo \m/

P1010621

I sat at the A5 seat! Just like my name~

I sat at the A5 seat! Just like my name~

P1010633

The long and elegant corridor~

P1010636

This is the toilet..

This is the toilet..

At last, I'm honored to ate kebab. Well actually I have eaten kebab a hundred times when I was in the UK, but I kinda miss the taste so I ate it in Qatar again :D

At last, I’m honored to ate kebab. Well actually I have eaten kebab a hundred times when I was in the UK, but I kinda miss the taste so I ate it in Qatar again😀

That’s all for now. I’m sorry if I disappoint you by posting this thing late and that if I don’t have more pictures to show you. I’m really sorry.. but at least I post this thing, right? Hehe😀
And again for the fifth time, I show you this pics and this doesn’t mean that I want to show off. I just want to share my experience. And I hope that if you visit Qatar one day, at least you know fascinating place to go, foods to eat, and sight to see🙂

Wait for the next post which include my trip to Al-Corniche, Fish Market, and The Pearl!

2 thoughts on “Lost In Qatar part 5

Leave a Reply

