Lost In Qatar part 4

This time, I’m telling you that I’ll post some pics that I took when I was in The Sheikh Faisal Museum and Villaggio in Qatar. I’m so sorry for this sooo late post, the internet connection here is so lame🙄 . So, lets get started!

DAY 6 : March 23rd 2012
That morning, me and my mom going to had a trip to The Sheikh Faisal Museum with some Indonesian moms in Qatar. We gathered at  Villagio because the bus waited us there. After an hour trip, finally we arrived.

One of the corridors..

A plank of Arabic writings

I think this is the garden. It reminds me of Counter Strike’s battle place -_-

My mom posing near by the litter..

A gallery of paintings..

Sheikh Faisal’s cars collections! There’s many more than this..

This is one of the queen’s gown. To be honest, I am surprised to saw a gown with an European style in Qatar.

This is the replica of the traditional (or modern?) jails in Qatar. Kinda.. scary, eh?

This is the Arabian tent. I really want to camp with this huge tent.

This is me, sitting in front of the tent.

This is the peacock that we saw on the way to Villagio, fyi.

After an hour trip, finally we arrived at Villaggio. After saying goodbye with the others, me and my mom travelling around Villaggio. It is a great mall, I think. The building itself is very wide and decorated with some Arabian and European style. Travelling around Villaggio just in one day isn’t enough.

This is me, posing on the entrance of the women’s toilet. Even it is only the entrance, isn’t it too luxurious? :O

There’s a river-like inside Villaggio. If we want to ride a boat on it, we can pay at one point near the entrance gate of Villaggio ( I forget which one).

This is the food me and my mom ate. It’s a kebab😀

The Haagen-Dazs cafe in Qatar

When I was there, there was a Porche’s car display. And.. do you want my Porche?😉 Meh, just kidding..

There’s some fountains inside Villaggio, and this is the one of them..

After we were tired walking around Villaggio, we went back home. At night, my uncle and my aunt took us out to dine at a Japanese restaurant (I forget where).

Those are my uncle, my aunt, and my cousin.

This is my first miso soup. Taste delicious🙂

A chocolate drink :3 So cute!

That’s all for now.
And again for the fourth time, I show you this pics and this doesn’t mean that I want to show off. I just want to share my experience. And I hope that if you visit Qatar one day, at least you know fascinating place to go, foods to eat, and sight to see🙂

p.s. Sorry for making you waiting too long🙂
p.s.s. Sorry for the yellowish picture, I don’t know what’s went wrong..
p.s.s.s. Actually in Villaggio I bought a rose petals chocolate in Dean & Deluca. Here’s the link about the chocolate.

Wait for the next part which include my trip to Katara Cultural Village!

Leave a Reply

