Lost In Qatar part 1

Thankyou so much to God for letting me having a trip to Qatar last March. Well, I stayed in my aunt’s apartment in Doha, the capitol city of Qatar. And here’s a few pics that I would like to share to you :

DAY 1 : March 18th 2012
I am flying without wings! Of course, that is super LOL🙄

Me and my grandma~

Get a cup of apple juice and 1D’s songs!

The foods :B

DAY 2 : March 19th 2012
I arrived at Doha International Airport around 3 am~

I spent the whole day just for sleeping because overseas trip is so.. did you get it?
And at night, me, my mom, and aunt Trisna were having a night walk..

Grand State Mosque.. :O

Grand State Mosque’s parking lot :O

The food we ate on dinner. It is kinda shocking for me who used to eat Indonesian or European food..

My mom, aunt Trisna, and me..

DAY 3 : March 20th 2012
This day, me, my mom, my grandma, my aunt, and my cousin went to Souq Wagif. Souq Wagif is Doha’s famous traditional market. There are so many things you could buy there : foods, clothes, animals, housewares, and so on.

One of the entrance gate..

The sweets that you can find at Souq Wagif..

Some animals you could find at Souq Wagif, such as birds, rabbits, hamsters, and so on..

You can see Al-Fanar Tower from Souq Wagif. They’re pretty close..

The old Souq Wagif painting..

Several people are filming something!

I have lunch on Le Gourmet Restaurant at Souq Wagif.. and this is so delicious~
Oh, and I forgot to take a pic of my favourite drink that I first found here, Lemon Mint.

.. and the camels :3

I show you this pics and this doesn’t mean that I want to show off. I just want to share my experience. And I hope that if you visit Qatar one day, at least you know fascinating place to go, foods to eat, and sight to see🙂

p.s. the trip didn’t end here and there will be a second part for you guys, I promise. But maybe in a few weeks or month? Hehehe🙂

Leave a Reply

